8 of 18

I have to say that last class was by far my favorite. Since my very first e-mail was through AOL dial-up, then switched to a yahoo account with Roadrunner I thought I found something that worked for me. I have used the same yahoo account since I was in 10th grade. With different colleges I had different e-mails, but, I always had the fowarded to my yahoo box. Now, I love this Google homepage! It’s a great way for to have everything I want right in front of me when I log in. I am also happy that we put each others web blogs in there as well, because I was getting tired of going on to the wiki page to see who was who.

I would love to see this in a classroom! This way students can have the class blogs right on their homepages and can “tune in” for a few minutes at home. What’s great is that I, as a teacher, can post things that we did not get to in class, copies of lecture notes, homework assignments, related links, and other things that students can do if they were really into what we covered in class. It would be a neat way to teach students responsibility and work with them to work outside the classroom. Kinda of a neat way of, “checking in” to make sure that they working out side of class. Blogging can also help those who do not speak in class earn points for disscussing outside of class. I dunno…I just love this google page!

1 Comment»

  Stephen Ransom wrote @

Wow… you are on a roll here. Don’t let the institutional roadblocks that you will encounter deter you. Advocate for learning and for the students… always. And be able to justify why some of these things are valuable and important in the process of teaching and learning. Often, our job is to educate those who are still in the dark here. But, are arguments must always be well-founded on principles of teaching and learning.


Leave a comment