14 of 18

Well, this is the most complicated group project I think that we have done so far. I do like the idea behind it thought because, to me, it seems like something you can hold on to and use year after year. For example, our Power Point is a review of William Shakespeare’s, Romeo & Juliet and it could be a tool that I use every year to help the students freshen up before an exam. Now, since every class is different there may need to be adaptations here and there so that the Power Point is personal for each class. However, I feel like once the backbone of a project like this is completed it will be easier to go back and make changes later.

As for the Pod Cast- I’m a littler nervous. I am not too sure how I feel about the whole thing yet simply because it can be distracting with all of the bells and whistles we saw in class. However, I think that as long as the students have a strong grasp on the content, then creating something like this can only help. Nevertheless, they need to understand the material before any kind of complicated (seems complicated to me) technology can work. Now, I understand that students today are more computer literate than me, however, creating something like this takes time, and I see so many teacher today struggling to get through the curriculum and rarely have time to enjoy activities like these…

No comments yet»

Leave a comment